VanValkenburg Memorial Lawn Bowling Tournament


On Tuesday, 3 August the Forest Lawn Bowling Club hosted the Annual Van Valkenburg Memorial Lawn Bowling Tournament.

Under clear skies top honours were taken Skip Jim Snyder and Lead Ken Cates.  In second place was the team of Skip Phil Smith and Lead Marnie Montgomery.  Third place was taken by Skip John Minielly and Lead Mark DeGroot.

In the photo (L-R) Jim Snyder, Ken Cates, Phil Smith, Marnie Montgomery, John Minielly and Mark DeGroot.